Home / MP3 Download / VGMA 2017 WINNERS


Here is the list of all winners in this years VGMA.

VGMA 2017 Winners
(NB: Winners have their names bolded)

Artiste of the Year




Joe Mettle



Song of the Year

Christy                                       –          Dobble

U x Me                                       –          Joey B

R N S                                          –          Sarkodie

Solo                                            –           Article Wan

People Dey                               –           Stonebwoy

Kaabuame                                –           EL

Bie Gya                                      –            Criss Waddle ft. Stonebwoy

Sweetie Pie                               –           Kofi Kinaata

Alhaji                                         –            VVIP ft. Patoranking

Yewo Nyame a Yewo Adze    –    Nacee Ft. Ernest Opoku

Go Low                                     –    Flowking Stone

Album of the Year 

Counselor                            –          Nacee

Bar 3                                    –           EL

Nowhere Cool                   –           M.anifest

Gifted                                 –           Flowking Stone

Sounds of Africa             –           Sonnie Badu

Best Collaboration of the Year

Alhaji                                             –    VVIP ft. Patoranking

Yewo Nyame a Yewo Adze         –     Nacee ft. Ernest Opoku

Confirm Rmx.                              –    Medikal Ft. Sarkodie

Bie Gya                                         –     Criss Waddle ft. Stonebwoy

Nwansina                                     –      Ras Kuuku ft. Luther

Samba                                          –       Guru ft. Singlet

African Artiste of the Year


Mr. Eazi



Nathaniel Bassey

Best New Artiste/Discovery of the Year


Nii Funny

Fancy Gadam

Article Wan

Feli Nuna


Rudebowy Ranking


Best Rapper of the Year

Flowking Stone                                         –             Fire Bon Dem Rmx

EL                                                              –             Love God

Medikal                                                     –             Connect

Yaa Pono (Ponobiom)                             –             Mind on Money

M.anifest                                                  –             100%

Sarkodie                                                    –           Fire Bon Dem Rmx

SEE THIS ALSO, CLICK HERE =>  V.I.P - ko - oho

Best Group of the Year





Hiplife/Hiphop Artiste of the Year



Flowking Stone




Joey B

Best Male Vocalist

Ogya Mensah                                    —     Get Serious

Afriyie                                               —      Here to stay

Joe Mettle                                           —  Onwanwani

Akwaboah                                         —   Hello

Sonnie Badu                                      —  Still You Reign

Ernest Opoku                                  —    Yewo Nyame a Yewo Adze

Best Female Vocalist

Adina                                    —     Too Late

Becca                                    —   Beshiwo

MzVee                                  —  Nobody Else

Piesie Esther                    —   Agye Won Nsem

Petrah                                —    My Man

Record of the Year

Me ne woa                              —       Nacee

Hello                                        —      Akwaboah ft. Sarkodie

Too Late                                  —     Adina

U x Me                                    —   Joey B

Motromodwo                         — Trigmatic ft. A.I

Best Music Video of the Year

Leno                                             –          Wiyaala                                                  –   Charlotte Appleton

Small Small                                 –          Okyeame Kwame Ft. MzVee               –   Phamous Philms

Yewo Nyame a Yewo Adze       –           Nacee Ft. Ernest Opoku                       –    Mcwillies

Rapping Drums                          –          Flowking Stone                                     –    Xbills Ebenezer

W’ani Aba                                   –        M.anifest ft. Bisa Kdei                           –     Solomon Director

Nyedzilo                                      –      Edem ft. Rekaado Banks                           –    Phamous Philms

Songwriter of the Year

Joe Mettle                    –          Onwanwani

Kill Beatz                     –          Too Late

Kofi Kinaata               –           Confession

Nacee                          –          Yewo Nyame A Yewo Adze

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year


Ras Kuuku



Rudebwoy Ranking


Highlife Artiste of the Year

Bisa Kdei


Kofi Kinaata

Gospel Artiste of the Year

Joe Mettle

Piesie Esther

Sonnie Badu

Jeshrun Okyere


SEE THIS ALSO, CLICK HERE =>  Akatakyie - Odo papanie

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

People Dey            –     Stonebwoy

Nwansina               –      Ras Kuuku Ft. Luther

Gborgborvor          –      Gallaxy Ft. Stonebwoy

Kupe                    –      Ebony

Yonnah                –      Samini ft. Luther

Pain Dem             –     Rudebwoy Ranking

Arostor                 –     Kaakie Ft. Yaa Pono

Hiphop Song of the Year

God Mc                           –     M.anifest

Trumpet                         –     Sarkodie ft. Teephlow, Koo Ntakra, Strongman, Donzy, Medikal & Pappy Kojo

Lalafalama                    –      EL

Confirm RMX              –      Medikal Ft. Sarkodie

Egboame RMX           –      Edem ft. Cabum, Teephlow, Ayat, Gemini, Medikal. Mac M, Darko and Bebelino

Tension                        –     Okyeame Kwame ft. Cabum, Medikal and Sister Debbie

Afropop Song of the Year

Kaabuame                    –     EL

Dance for Me               –      Eugy ft. Eazi

Solo                               –      Article Wan

U x Me                          –      Joey B

Too Risky                    –      Medikal ft. Sister Debbie

Too Late                      –      Adina

Grind                          –      Vision DJ ft. A.I

Hiplife Song of the Year

Samba            –     Guru Ft. Singlet

Club               –      Donzy Ft. Piesie & Sarkodie

Go Low          –      Flowking Stone

RNS               –      Sarkodie

Biegya           –      Criss Waddle ft. Stonebwoy

Sweetie Pie  –      Kofi Kinaata

Alhaji            –      VVIP

Highlife Song of the Year

Jwe                 –     Bisa Kdei

Confession    –      Kofi Kinaata

Beshiwo          –      Becca ft. Bisa Kdei

Mintse Bo      –      Wisa Greid

Christy           –      Dobble

Bokor Bokor  –      Kill Beatz ft. Mugeez and Fuse ODG

Gospel Song of the Year

Yewo Nyame a Yewo adze            –     Nacee ft. Ernest Opoku

Change Over                                  –      Mary Agyemang

Mewo Jesus                                   –      Mabel Okyere

Still You Reign                             –      Sonnie Badu

Healing Stream                           –      Jeshrun Okyere Ft. Nathaniel Bassey

Agye Won Nsam                         –      Piesie Esther


Unsung Artiste

Kwame Eugene

Aj Lyricx

Afezi Perry

CJ Biggerman


Deon Boakye

Cina Soul


Recent search terms:

About XplicitGH

Welcome To Xplicit Media, a group of Music & Entertainment blogs meant to promote Ghana Music, Celebrities and Entertainment. Submit your press release, sponsored posts, featured stories and news to publish@xplicitgh.com. If you want us to promote your songs (videos & mp3), it is ¢100 per song, contact us via whatsapp 0267884910. For advertisement on any Xplicit Media platform, the cost is ¢500 per week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *